The Heritage Agency serves the needs of older adults, caregivers, their families and people with disabilities in the following ways:

  • Planning: Developing and implementing plans that identify and meet the needs of older adults in our service area.

  • Funding: Obtaining federal, state, and other (ie; grants, etc.) funding for older-adult programs.

  • Advocating: Standing strong for older adults’ needs at the national, state and local levels.

Heritage’s service region includes seven counties. Those counties are Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn and Washington. The Heritage region is also referenced as Planning and Service Area (PSA) 4 in relationship to the county designations of the state of Iowa and the Iowa Department on Aging.